Dynamic changes in the world make our lives less comfortable

It is generally agreed that changes in our world occur with increasing frequency. Personally, I am prone to believe that these changes make our lives better and, therefore, we are more satisfied with our lives than we were in the past. I hold this opinion since the permanent transformation of the world contributes to the development of medical science; the life becomes more and more comfortable; and the world becomes a safer place to live.

To begin with, the advances in medicine are obvious nowadays. Some of the diseases that were incurable in the recent past can be effectively fought today thanks to the development of science. As a result, people live healthier and longer. For instance, several years ago medicine was powerless in cancer treatment whereas at present there is some medication that helps extend patients' lives. So, dynamic changes in the medical science contribute to healthier life of people.

Additionally, new technologies make or life more comfortable. This is explained by the fact that technological companies all over the world produce more and more products that can do things instead of us or facilitate our lives and work. The invention and ongoing development of the Internet is an excellent example of this. Nowadays we do not need to go to libraries and try to find information we need; all the largest libraries and their databases are incorporated into the World Wide Web and anyone may access that information. Thus, technological innovations ease our lives significantly.

Finally, the international community protects the well-being of the world's population in a more consistent manner. The lessons of the World Wars, committed crimes against humanity led to strengthening of the international cooperation in the sphere of the protection of human rights. For instance, more and more international human rights agreements are being adopted nowadays. Furthermore, new supranational bodies are established to guarantee that states respect their corresponding obligations. All of these are proves that we are more protected by the international community now than we were some decades ago.

To sum up briefly, the permanent changes in our lives have positive impact. They create necessary preconditions for our healthier, more comfortable and safer life.