In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Money is an indispensable element of our lives and being financially responsible is necessary for having a comfortable life. In this regard, personally, I am prone to believe that it is wise to allow children manage their money from young ages. I hold this opinion since it will teach them to keep track of their purchases; they will realise the value of saving and start to learn keeping their money safe.

To begin with, managing money from the young age is the most effective way to learn how to spend money. A lot of adults are not being ready to manage their earnings correctly due to the lack of relevant experience. They often buy things that they do not need or overspend their budgets and regret for that. For example, when I received my first salary I spent all money in three days and had to borrow some for the rest of the month. The same thing happened to me in subsequent months and it took a year or two until I managed to balance my earnings and expenses. I would be able to manage my budget properly, if I started to learn things in younger age. So, the earlier we are becoming financially responsible for our budget, the readier we are for the adult life.

Additionally, managing budget by youngsters teach them the value of saving. Children early understand that in order to be able to buy merchandise which is out of their budget they have to save money. This also increases the level of their financial discipline and even force them to earn extra money. My nephew, for instance, started to save his pocket money and to buy things that are really necessary for him about two or three years ago. Recently I found out that he managed to collect one thousand dollars and is going to buy a new computer for video games. I am sure that the culture of saving is best adopted from young ages.

Finally, by earning and spending money from childhood help kids to learn how to keep their money safe. Of course, they do not open banking accounts and keep their money in the banks, but they try to keep them in safe places and, therefore, when they become adults it becomes ordinary for them to continue to secure their funds - this time in the banks or other places. For example, my sister confesses that if she were not managing her budget from young ages she would not think over how to secure her funds when she grew older. And this is the case of most people with corresponding habits which they acquire in childhood. Consequently, the habits that we acquire in our young ages provide us with financial security all our lives.

To sum up briefly, our financial well-being depends on many factors. However, one of these factors is our readiness for adult financial life which is possible only if we teach our kids to earn and to spend money on their own. This is because they learn to spend, to save and to keep their money safe from young ages.