Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being financially responsible is undeniably a crucial manner in human life as nowadays all goods and requirements for life are becoming expensive. Thus, if we do not have such responsibility, we will not be able to manage the costs of our lives. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether children should learn to manage their own money at a young age to then become a financially responsible adult or not. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that it is necessary for kids to learn it for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

The first reason corroborating my view is that the children would learn every month there will be a finite amount of money that they can spend. Therefore, they learn that they have to manage the money they have and in the end leads them to become financially a responsible person as they practiced it when they were adolescents. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was young, my parents give me monthly money. As I knew that they will not give me money if I was run out of it, I tried to be wise where I am spending my cash. I learned at that age to be responsible for these issues. In comparison, my cousin was given as much money as she needed. As a consequence, even now that we are older and work for ourselves and earn money she can not manage the costs of her life.

The second rationale why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that many adult's attitudes stem from a young age. This is due to the foundation of habits we learn to have when we are children. For example, last week I was watching a documentary about the problems or behavior that adults suffer from. The research had shown that most of the behaviors we have are the result of the habits we had as a kid. Therefore, if children learn to control their costs, they will learn it by heart when they grew older.

To sum it up, managing money at young age will definitely affect their financial responsibility when they become adults. This is because not only do they practice to be a responsible person but it also becomes a wonderful habit as a child which they never forget.