Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

People's appearance plays a prominent role in their life. Appearance is what we notice through what they wear and that would be a reason why we judge them through our first glance. While many people believe that we have the right to judge a person by his external look, I subscribe to the opposite view. I substantiate my belief by providing two supportive reasons that are elucidated below.

The fist reason corroborating my view is that people are not always in a good mood to care about what to wear. Thus, in such a situation, it would be out of respect to judge them by what they choose to wear. My own experience can shed light on this issue. When I was in the second grade of high school, we had a new student whom her parents recently got divorced and she moved to our city with her mother. She was so depressed as she could not see her father. Besides, she has lost all her friends and she had no one in our school to be friend with. At first, when I saw her I thought who is she in this messy cloth she looked like she smokes a cigarette which I repel. Our teacher told her that she has to sit beside me. I was upset that I had to spend all of my school time with her. After a while, she started to convey all the information that I mentioned before and I understood that the smell of the cigarette was for her mother. I was ashamed of my early judgment. I tried to help her to recover by introducing her to a psychologist that I knew. when a couple of months passes by, she was one of the most stylish girls in our school.

The second imperative reason is that not all people have the same test of fashion. They may wear a specific kind of cloth that is not widespread or it may relate to a particular religion. My own experience is a compelling example of this issue. four years ago, when I accepted at Amirkabir University which is placed at the capital of our country, I saw a girl who wore a bright red robe and a strange hat. I could not stop staring at her and the first thought that came to my mind was she was looking for some attention. But I could not be wrong more! the cloth she was wearing was because she was Kurd and it was their tradition to wear like that. Thus, again I was wrong to judge people by their external appearance.

In summary, I strongly believe It is necessary to first get to know people then make a judgment. They not only may have difficulties which block their minds to think about anything else but also their appearance could be different from others as they follow a specific religion.