TPO 47:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There are many accidents and events that are happening around the world every second. A controversial argument that is raised regarding this topic is whether one should be aware of those phenomena, and it should be important for a person who is hearing them or not. I believe that it is one of the most prominent things that anyone should do. I will substantiate my belief by providing two critical reasons that are elucidated below.

The first reason corroborating my stance is that human beings must think of other people, living far away from themselves, as an equal. In other words, one should help with all the effort one possesses to reduces the pain or lowers the burden those people bear. I have forged the belief by listening and watching various programs on mass media that "humans must help and support each other, regardless of the gender, race, and skin color." This is crystal clear that although an event might not bother one person, one is obliged to apply any means to heightens the level of convenience and peace in the world. This support is not just restricted by the donation of money, but one can share his or her invaluable ideas. As a result, if all the people in the world hold this view toward the events occurring worldwide, there is a good chance one person gives a practical idea to overcome a situation. If one neglects what is happening in other places simply because it is not directly related to them, how could they call themselves humans?

The second reason is that it gives the person ideas about the wrongdoings and severity that are being run in other places as well as devising a solution to avoid it. To clarify my point, it helps one to understand and use others' experiences to evade, hinder, or even prohibit such difficulties that may affect their own country or region. If we do not pay attention to the mistakes that other countries make, we might run into them ourselves. Knowing about events, one might come up with novel notions to never trap in the same situation. Imagine no one ever thought about the calamity that other people are struggling in. He or she would not capitalize on their advantage of being ready to face it. Also, there is a chance that they lose time and money as it took them time and costs to prepare themselves.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that one should be alert and gain enough knowledge about an event, notwithstanding it might not have any impact on their lives. Not only is it humans' obligation to help others, but it also gives the opportunity to be ready to confront the same difficulty if they face in the future without unnecessary expenses.