Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments and private companies should share their scientific discoveries with the rest of the world.

Without a shadow of a doubt, the scientific discoveries undeniably play an important role in human life as they are being used for the society and the country where the research take place. A controversial argument that often raised regarding this topic is whether the discoveries of the private companies and government should be exclusive or not. If I were obliged to opt, I would think that all the breakthroughs and new information should be shared with the rest of the world for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate consequently.

The first imperative reason is that countries are trying hard to widespread democracy and show that regardless of the human skin color and genetic, they are all equal. Never can humans reach to have a democratic world to live in, unless they get rid of the secrets and the monopoly advantageous technology. A compelling example to clarify this issue is to imagine that one country achieved an approach to overcome the lack of sufficient food by manipulating the plants' genes. Also one can argue that the country can sell the food or export the product, but in that case, the pauper countries which are not able to pay have to suffer from hunger and become extinct. Hence, this is exactly the opposite of the aim of equality to let others face famine.

The second reason corroborating my view is that sharing information with other countries helps them to improve. To explain more, there are severe obstacles that all the world struggle with like the disease, environmental issues, economic problems, and so forth. In some laboratories, the solution to many of the difficulties is found, however, the policy of that company or the selfish rule of that country prohibits the information to leak out. My own experience can shed light on this issue. I am a chemist and work in a company to refine the water of the oceans to drinkable water that is necessary for all living creatures. The farming industries in many places vanished as a result of inappropriate water they use for the products farmers plant. It is conspicuous that some countries are going to broke down since their first industry was cultivation. Had my company let this information release, that aforementioned country could get scape from further damage.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that all the scientific discoveries should be free to use by other governments and companies. This is because not only will it demonstrates all humans are the same, but it also helps the countries in trouble to defeat their problems.