Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern age, we have access to different forms of technology. Cell phone and other technologies now available, was like a dream beforehand. Although these technologies have provided us with lots of advantages, they have some side effects too. Some people strongly hold the opinion that children of previous generation were more diligent and hardworking because they didn't have access to the Internet. They also believe that the Internet is the source of laziness in the present generation, and prevents them from working hard for their education and studies. Although the Internet might have had some side effect, but in my opinion it's advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Now, in the following article I try to vindicate my standpoint.

First, I believe by having access to the Internet, we can educate children much easier. Nowadays there are online courses and students in faraway places without appropriate teachers can benefit good teachers of other places. Therefore, it's crystal clear that technology has not only made education a more arduous task, but also facilitated having access to proper education. For instance, in my university I see that there are different students from different parts of our country coming to study. My close friend is from a small town, and she says even though she didn't have great teachers in high school, and sometimes they didn't have even a teacher specialized in a course, but she had access to good teachers and other facilities from the Internet like free books helping her be successful in the entrance exam of universities.

Moreover, I suppose applications on mobile phone or laptop and tablet play a major role to teach little children different things. Children like to work with them and there are diverse beneficial applications available, such as the app for teaching another language. I have a cousin who is four years old, and whenever I see her, she is hanging around with some body's mobile phone. She just by herself and with the assistance of these applications has learned some English words and can count up to 50 which is a great breakthrough for such a young age.

To make the long story short, I believe highly in modern technologies, such as cell phone, social networking Web sites and etc. as a great breakthrough that has revolutionized our life. Every new thing might have some disadvantages, yet it's our responsibility to use them correctly. In field of education also it has double-side effects, thus we should be careful about them. To count some of the benefits, students from different part of the world don't have to be worried about enough materials provided by their teachers in schools, as there are lots of resources on the Internet. In addition, appealing applications on tablets for example, can be very constructive not only for young-aged kids but also for others. And these were only two of the huge benefits we can have from modern technologies.