Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People spend most of their life on their job and all of them want to be successful in their job. It's every people's wish to have a job which can successfully try hard for it and make sure that they will prosper in it. However, it's been a wide concern for some people that even if we try as hard as possible, in this modern society it's much harder to succeed in comparison to the past. Another group of people might believe, even today, being prosperous in job is not that difficult. Nevertheless, it's not impossible to find a job with a guaranteed future, I suppose it's been a bit trickier than how it was in the past. Now in the following article, I try to vindicate my standpoint.

To begin with, population of people on the earth has grown significantly during the past decades and every day that is passed, this population is increasing. I believe the greater the population, the harder is the competition between them. It's obvious that when there are more people to compete with each other, the chance of finding a good job with better salary and more thriving future is lower. For instance, recently, when my uncle wanted to prepare for the entrance exam of a company, the competitors' population was 5 times more than what was wanted. And thus, being accepted in the exam was very arduous. Simply, it meant that from each 5 persons, just one of them would be accepted.

In addition, rate of not finding any job has increased too. Let alone finding a job with a good future. Annually, the number of people graduated from universities all over the world is exponentially rising. Although their number has increased noticeably, types of different jobs are still limited. Of course we have many jobs available that weren't practical before, yet in my opinion, comparing to the population growth, this rate is not persuasive. Most of graduated students are in search of good jobs, but statistics don't say good news. Relatively, in the past people didn't spend several years in universities and were satisfied with any job. They also tried harder in what they were doing, and thus with great effort, their success was guaranteed.

To wrap it up, competition between great number of people around the world has made it really difficult to find a good job. Besides, although the population has grown significantly, there are limited types of jobs and all of these have led to an increase in rate of unemployment. All of these reasons show that finding a job with successful future is harder than what was in the past. However, what I said is not overgeneralized to any condition and there are still lots of people with great effort having good jobs with a bright future.