Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to s

While some students prefer to work alone and may become nervous working with others, I'm in favor of group projects, of course partners are very important too. Yet, even if the partners aren't perfect and ideal, I believe a group project is much more beneficial than doing a project alone. Group projects have a lot of benefits and of all the benefits, I will give some of them in the following article trying to vindicate my standpoint and explain why I prefer this choice.

First, I think in group projects students can help each other a lot. This way students can learn from each-other and that's very crucial. It happens for many of students that they don't understand some part of the material and they prefer to ask a friend rather than a teacher or professor, as they're more comfortable with their friends. besides, teachers aren't available every now and then, and it's much easier to get access to our friends when we're in trouble. A group project helps students to be in contact with their friends and ask each-other questions. As an example, back to high school, I had a friend who was too shy to ask anything from teachers or other students. At the final week of our school, we had to do a group project, and as she was my close friend, we decided to work together. But during the project I found that she had lots of problems and I tried to help her solve them. I think I could help her a lot and our project went very well. Had we not only great time working together but also learned a lot from each-other.

Moreover, in group projects students socialize more and can intercourse ideas. Usually in projects we need to come up with an issue, and a sole sentence of another person may strike an excellent idea in another's mind. I suppose great events and issues have happened after a very ordinary event or sentence. As one of my friends who has a great invention in medical engineering says, she came up with the idea after one of the small projects in high school which gave her a great hint and motivation. After that she talked about her issue with other friends and finally she could come up with the great invention.

To make the long story short, group projects have other benefits much more than what I pointed to here. Getting help from other students and coming up with impressive issues were just two small benefits. Although the benefits are not overgeneralized in any case, but most of the time they do. Some people might have a bad experience in group projects, as their partners weren't good enough, yet I suggest them to give it a try in another situation and if it happened to take part in such a situation don't avoid it.