Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web site.

Since the dawn of civilizations educating the youth have played significant role in societies. However, in recent decades we have seen many advances in technology, especially in entertaining field. Nowadays, these new gadgets have become a very important part of life, especially for many of younger generations. In recent years, this observation has led to a controversial question which is often raised regarding these two issues. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that educating children is a more difficult task todays, and the reason for it is these new high-tech toys, while others look at this debate through a different lens and believe that, these new advances not only do not have negative effect on education, but can help it too. Personally, I am more in agreement with the latter one. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is the new methods of education that we can benefit from, because of these new changes. For instance, imagine you are trying to teach basic mathematical functions, something like add two numbers together, to young children. Traditional procedures will convert this lesson to something very strict and boring. However, you can integrate this concept to a computer game, and transfer it from something rigid to something attractive for young children. Hence, increase the rate of educational success.

Another reason which deserves some words here is the financial relief that correct use of these modern facilities can have for education. One potential use of them can be in related to books. Conventionally, we use hardcopy books and textbooks during education. However, the relatively high price of old fashion books and the need for new books during each course can make financial burden on many families. New tools like cell phones can change this perspective radically. Their capability in containing too many books in digital format and the low price of e-books can solve this problem of children, completely.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, as recent studies have revealed, these new habits of children can relieve their stress, very efficiently. For example we can allude to a certain study in Denmark which was conducted on one thousand students who were preparing for high-school admission test. Regularly, the rate of anxiety among this category of student is quite high. However, this study shows that amount of stress suffering was lower for roughly 70 percent of the participating students in study who at the same time, were members of social networking Web sites. The researcher who organized this study, deduced that communicating with other students through these social Web sites and using their experience, is main influential factor on relieving stress.

To make a long story short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that new technological equipment does not have negative influence on education. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim which is not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the exact factors involved in this issue.