Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web site.

In recent times, technology has greatly influenced the major aspects of human life. In education, technology has created lots of faster and easier means of educating students which benefits both the students and the lecturers. Although , some group of people may think that educating children is a more difficult task today than decades ago primarily because of technological  devices, I definitely disagree with this notion.

To begin with, the use of technological devices in educating the young makes them more knowledgeable. Needless to say, technological devices such as phones and  laptops through which they access online games and social networking might create a negative side to the profitable use of technological devices in educating children, it is definitely a great way of teaching because children will have the opportunity to harness and broaden their horizon. They will find it very easy to access information relating not just to the subject area taught in the classroom but also very important topics that would help their understanding of various topics. To cite a very simple example of this; my ten year old cousin was taught in the school about the different parts of the body, and  he came back home and was  curious to find more about this information . He grabbed his small laptop and started to surf the internet about the human body. He mentioned a medical term 'hypothalamus' which i had no knowledge of. With such good knowledge in children, the teachers are even more challenged to be on their toes. Hence, technological devices can propel children to learn and acquire  knowledge.

in addition, the use of technological devices helps them to be resourceful and more independent. it is plausible that if children can start at can early stage to surf  the internet for basic ideas or information, it will greatly benefit them in the long run as they can easily obtain information without even relying on their parents. This obviously sharpens their IQ and the inquisitive nature in them. Therefore, learning with these devices are of immense benefits.

However, despite these tremendous ways by which children can develop and become more knowledgeable, its downside is that without proper caution, they can be misused. These  negative effects will lead to distraction, less input in studies and poor performance.

In summary, keeping in mind the great ways by which technological devices can help to improve our kids, I recommend that students should be educated with these devices as its benefits cannot be overlooked.