Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout life, Learning has definitely being an incredibly way of becoming experts in any field. Although some group of people rejects this idea by holding firm to basic ideas or concepts, I for one subscribe to learning through practical’s or experiments in order to proficient and pundit with an everlasting memory.

To begin with, learning facts provides students the opportunity to have hands-on experience in any focused subject area. This invariably creates a crystal clear picture, fosters a better understanding and appreciation of the course. In addition, empowers confidence to speak about those topics without mincing words. I remember vividly when I was in high school. I had a great issue with comprehending the Archimedes principle after the lecture was delivered. The professor made strong attempts to clear up my misunderstandings. Surprisingly, I discovered that most of my fellow students were in the dark spot just like me. However, when the lecturer carried out an experiment in the physics laboratory, everyone understood both the facts and concepts associated with the principle. The execution of practical’s was an automatic open sesame to great performance.

The second is the inconvertible axiomatic idea of passing down knowledge. As the saying goes that practice makes perfect. It is through practice and learning facts about some ambiguous subjects that avails an avenue to transmit genuine information without cramming an idea. According to a refreshingly research conducted in the university, it shows that students who perform practical’s on various subjects performed extra ordinary as compared to students who just crammed or memorize the ideas during exam. The repercussion of the latter is inability to carry out the knowledge in an efficient and proficient manner for their personal development and for a better society as a whole.

To conclude, it is irrefutable to say that learning facts is highly indispensable as it creates appreciation, comprehension and long lived memory of any subject.