TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

With the fast pace environment, It is becoming very challenging for people to have a work life balance. While some people may find it comfortable and pleasing to be at work everyday, others may hold a totally different view. I, definitely subscribe to working long hours for short days due to two prime and conspicuous reasons which I will elaborate on here below.

The first obvious point is the ample free time. When we engage in a job that requires long period, it avails the opportunity to channel our energy and minds to other vital and crucial aspects of our life. This invariably aids a balance with our work, social and spiritual life. Working for long hours also ensures relaxation of the mind, revitalization of energy and propels greater achievement. However, the opposite is the case, when we are involved in a duty that demands our five days out of the seven days of the week. In such situations, our mental capability and alertness is dwindled and this negates our active participation in executing our tasks. Admittedly, this results to poor performance of duties and great repercussion on the company as a whole.

The second point which comes to the mind is reduction in budget. Having to commute to work only three days a week conserves fuel consumption which leads to less expenses on gas. It is beneficial because such extra money can be used to fix up other demanding needs. For instance, when I worked in my former company and had to travel for 20 miles to and fro on a daily basis I spent 2000 dollars on gas. However, when I switched my schedule to long hours, the price of fuel consumption reduced remarkably. Apparently, this helped me to cut down on my expenses and to be thrifty on my limited resources.

To sum up, It is irrefutable to disregard the importance of working long hours as it creates an adequate time for other life achievements and dramatically reduces cost.