Essay topics: if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should get it right away rather than waiting for satisfying jobs?

Since the beginning of the current century, the concept of choosing a career has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that they should wait for a satisfying job; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, it is better for people to get a secure job rather than waiting for their dreamed ones, given that working has a crucial impact on people's experience, skills and financial situations.

The first and foremost point provided that people start to work, they could boost their skills. For instance, in California, there are plenty of people came from developing countries, such as Egypt, Indonesia and China, hoping for a better life. These people who immigrated should start work any opportunity not only to earn money; but also, to improve their personality. To put it in another way, working helps immigrating people to explore cultures and gain a variety of skills, such as language, social skill. Consequently, having a job is imperative.

Next, coupled with skills enhancement, experience is another benefit of having a job. For example, technological engineers in Silicon Valley start their practical life by working as employees in teamwork, by the time they could gain experience and promote to manager positions. Furthermore, they could add this experience to their resumes, which could help them to get better jobs with better salaries. To that end, they could pull up their future with a lot of thrives and prosperity. Therefore, getting a job could be a forward step to the dreamed one.

Ultimately, life has become so expensive, thereby working is not optional anymore. A survey conducted by the National Association of Finance in California found that prices of rents and houses have been increased dramatically in the last three decades, which put people under severe pressure to work more hours to earn money. Given that the high cost of living, people could not afford to live without working. As a result, having a secure job is essential.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, getting a secure job is more beneficial than waiting for a satisfied one. It is suggested that people compromise to achieve satisfy/secure career balance.