Essay topics:

TOPIC # 57 Some movies are seriously designed to make the audience think. Other movies are primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer?

Television is an important part of our lives. It has a significant effect in building communities. Through television, we know about current occurrences in the world, learn something new, amuse ourselves, and watch movies. Some movies are created to make the audiences think and other are primarily to amuse and entertain. In my view, I would prefer to watch entertainment movies for two imperative reasons.

To begin with, these movies are relaxing. Sometimes we feel bored and tired from work, studying and even from everyday routine, so we used amusement movies to relax and they are kind of interesting things. Take myself as an example, three weeks ago, I was studying TOEFL and I felt very tired and stress out, so I had decided to watch something in television. In fact, I watched a comedy movie and it was very interesting to me since I laughed a lot. The movie is called this is forty; it talks about a woman who reach forty and she didn't want to admit so she kept laying to her friends and even her doctor. Actually, It was a wonderful experience to me because it relaxed me and then I resumed my study with a good psychological condition. I was very happy and the movie motivated me to focus on my education and be such an effective person. This experience taught me that if we want to be such a good person and in a good mood, we should watch a comedy movie which helps to relax. However, watching serious movie would make us think and we will be exhuasted.

Second, the entertaining movies have a message besides the amusement. All we know that these movies include a message that introduces to people in jests so we can benefit from these movies also. For instance, there is a sarcastic movie, it is called a funny problems, this movie tells a message bout the negative effects of alcohol. The actor in the movie is drinking a lot and he got sick because of that and he behaves in a strange way. Actually, there are a lot of funny scenes and the man's friend helped the man to solve his problem. Eventually, the man was convinced to quite the drinking because the doctor told him that he will suffer from liver damage if he will continue to drink. At the first, the doctor explained the disadvantages of drinking in a funny method but all information in the movie was correct scientifically. As a result, the man lives in a healthy life. As we can cleary see, this movie has a message and all youngsters will benefit form them because they will understand the risks of drinking.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that enertainment movies are better that serious movie and I encourge people to watch this kind of movies to relax and to get information. I think these movie are worthwhile and specious to our life.