Essay topics TPO 42 Independent Writing Task

In a lot of workplaces workers have to do a certain routine work every single day. Basically, they have not gained any new skills since they have started their employment. But isn't that just boring? Could they be more effective, if they had the opportunity to be more in control? I believe the diversity in your job can have a role in helping you to be ambitious and enthusiastic enough to deliver a proper outcome for your company or department. Reasons for this assertion has been mentioned below.

To start, one reason that many workers suffer from doing the same task every day is because, they have always been controlled by their leaders. Managers often use their employees to obtain what they want without enrolling them in the actual important part of the job and hearing their perspective and ideas. When people for you feel that their power has been taken, they start doing the job just for the payment. Even if that means spending a huge amount of their day doing the same thing everyday. But when people have their voice heard and they start believing that their voice matters, they will dedicate their energy and power in doing as much task as possible in order to get a better result. Additionally, in this way they will never be bored. Tired maybe, but not bored.

As well as that, although people are usually more keen on tasks which they are familiar with, learning new tasks and realizing how much more you are capable of doing can bring so much joy to people. By other means, developing new skills can be frustrating however, once you are familiar with all its aspects and how you can receive the best performance, you will not regret starting it. Therefore, I can never accept that sometimes people believe it is better to stick to old and same task just because it seems easier. This is like saying government should have always written everything down because learning how computers work is hard.

To sum up, I think workers will be much more satisfied when they are in need to do multiple tasks and are more involved. The reason that this is not the case in so many companies is because the managers are incapable of pushing their people further and further and letting know that their role matters. So, I think the most important criteria is that the employee knows that they are needed.