TPO 53 Writing IndependentDo you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

No one can deny the fact that both Internet access and public transportation have enormous impacts in a society. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose investing on internet access. Is my firm believe that spending government funds on this phenomena is more important for a number of reasons. I will develop and discuss these Ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, If more people had access to world wide net different companies could have replaced their business with online ones. For instance, bank transactions or shopping could have been done from home which can save huge amount of money and time.

Secondly, Internet has influenced and helped a lot of students and employees during their assignments.

In the past in order to gain information on a specific matter you had to go to the library and spend large amount of time reading and taking notes while now you can just search the key world and click enter.It is very clear to see why people prefer to study at home rather than in libraries.

Last but not least, generalizing internet between societies can lead to wide range of new job opportunities. This can bring income for those who need to work at home or are on a job hunt. This can have so many advantages for the government both in direct and indirect ways. For this reason, providing online chances of employment can have benefits both for workers and government.

To conclude, although public transportation is essential in each city, I believe that working on web access and improving it can be a more beneficial option for government.