the extended family is less important than it was in the past.

With the development of the modern society, the numbers of the extended family seem reduce due to the one child policy. Thus, some people think that a family with grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles is less important now than it was in the past. While, from my perspective, I disagree with the statement.

To begin with, extended family can help us in many situations. As the result of globalization, we have good education, excellent opportunities, higher salaries, variety decent job as well, it is no doubt that we live a better life than past. Therefore, as for the whole family, there will be more types of occupation, which can give you a hand in some particular trouble. To take my family for an example, my aunt is a doctor, every time our family numbers have a serious ills, she can always connect with the best doctors in local, which will reduce a lot pressure on finding the right doctors. What is more, my sister is working on her Master degree in America, thus when we want to have a trip in America, she can help us to find a good hotel and we could have a sense of relationship in other country. While this is not useful before, as in the past Chinese family live a poor life which they just worry about how to support the livelihood.

Moreover, extended family is also necessary as it provide as a sense of family relationship. With a quicker and busier modern life, people are suffered much more pressure than before, the only place they can release it is home. Where there is a relative, there is a home. Think about that, if people worry about the mistake they have made on their works, it is their grandparents who prepare a delicious meal for them and listen to complain. If someone lose their girlfriend or boyfriend, their cousins who are at the same age of him or her understanding their pain and encourage them to face another new life. If people meet some problems on their work, their aunts and uncles who trying to think out a solution with them as they have more experience on these events. Though all these things can also done by their parents, they have to say that family relationships play a significant role in their life track as parents have a limited time vigor to pay attention on them. In the past, However, there is not so many troubles, we live a simple life and for a simple goal. Hence, family members are also important in nowadays because of their crucial roles in our life.

In addition, extended family means together, happy and warm. There are always traditional festivals in all over the world, like the Spring Festival in China, the Christmas Days in western countries, which represent together. All the family members gather and celebrate this memorable day. Thus, it is hard to imagine that there is a family party only for three people, parents and son/daughter. So, a family party with grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles is a warmer celebration, where people can share there happy, wish each other, have a good meal. Therefore, extended family is also vital now.

In conclusion, extended family is as important as it was in the past, since we have a totally different living styles, we also need our family members support and help now, only having them, can we say that we have a whole family.