the extended family is less important than it was in the past.

For a child, a family is everything. In our early life, our family teaches us a lot of things such as social values, rules and regulations, cultures, rights and wrongs and so on. Some people think that an extended family is more important, others think that the extended family is less important now than it was in the past. But, in my opinion, an extended family such as living with grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles are more important now than it was in the past.

First of all, older members like grandparents or aunts and uncles are an important member of our society who can teach us a lot of things. For the young generation like us, it is hard to understand the customs and values of our society. As olders knows all those things, they can easily teach us those customs. For instance, I live with my grandparents who was very backdated but knows a lot. At my teenage time, I had an issue of respecting others. For this reason, nobody loved me at my school. I was really depressed at that time. So, I shared with my grandfather. At first, he was really annoyed by this kind of behaviour. But, later he taught me a lot about how to respect others. In my later life, it helped me a lot.

Secondly, living with an extended family teaches us how to compromise. people who live with their grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles, are more likely to compromise to others. Besides, they know, how to cope with any kinds of situation. For example, one of my friends lives with an extended family. For this reason, he knows how to share and care for others. As he lives with his cousins and uncles, aunts, he is open with other and easily mix with any kinds of people. In festivals like Eids, they share gifts and clothes. So, this kind of family helps them a lot to socialize with others.

In conclusion, though small family is good in some ways, extended family is important now more than it was in the past as our society is getting more complex nowadays. So, in order to learn things like what is right or wrong, we need to live with those older people.