The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine."A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association betwe

The author's tried to Shaw that, to make a higher profit and faster growth, the executives should sleep less that 6 hours which is not so impressive as in the argument stated. First of all, the advertising firm assumed that the number of surveyed person is enough for came out this type of conclussion. Their might be a large number of executives who are successful in their field who sleeps more than 6 hours.

The author also assumed that sleep is the only factor which is influencing executives workibility. There may be other factors which might be valid reason for their for their higher profit margins as well as faster growth of the company. Somehow the advertising firm didn't mention about executives skills and expertise which might helping them to become successful. They just assumed that, sleeping is the only factor for successful executives.

At the very end, the argument stated that an executives sleeping only 6 hours can make a business profitable and helps to grow faster. But it failed to state that, other factors such as business strategies, risk on that on that business and other management effect which might influence the business.