In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this Phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Change is a very crucial part of our society as it provides improvement in our life. In the past few decades, changes have occurred in the technology which contributed to a very safe and secure lifestyle. People are living longer today than the past because of changes have taken place in significant ways. Some argue that technology has been taken play a vital role in this step. Others hold the different opinion that education, as well as change, in our diet, have improved people's mentality towards a better lifestyle. From my perspective, technology is the best route through lifestyle has been improved in the past few years. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, no one can deny the fact that the advancement of technology plays a pivotal role in human's long life. In the past, thousands of people died every day because of numerous diseases. Science and medicine have found various new medical technologies and surgical treatments that can cure deadly diseases. Also, in the past, people did not have the technology to diagnose rare and deadly diseases, and doctors also did not aware of their sign and symptoms. As a result, the patient died without getting any medical care and treatment. On the contrary, many preventive actions are taken care before the diseases occurred such as flu shots and vaccinations. Thus, all these improvements were not possible in earlier days, and that is the one reasons that people live longer at present days.

Moreover, the most prominent point to be mentioned is that self-awareness which has been developed among the people. People are taking various steps towards a healthy lifestyle. My parents are a compelling example of this. My mother always looks for the nutritional value before she buys any food packet. We have also switched to a healthy oil for preparing food at our home. on the other hand, the internet helps my parents in various ways. In every morning, they do exercise by watching some videos which guide them on how to do different exercise. Also, we have bought some gym instruments at home where they can do some exercise too, but I always prefer to go to the gym, since gym in our community has been improvised a lot in last few years. They have various modern technological instruments and with the help of that, I can precisely reduce my weight. Thus, all these health-related technological improvements were not possible in past days, and thereby, people live longer today than earlier.

Finally, there are other factors that leads to people's longer life such as some changes have taken place in their diet habit. Nowadays, as I mentioned before, people always check calorie table before they buy any food packets. Even, the organic vegetables and fruits are available in the market which has been proved very healthy for them. On the other side, the education system has been changed, Students are required to study the health and nutritional class in high school. Additionally, the government has prohibited a consumption of some health injurious food items such as cigarettes and tobacco. Thus, everyone is trying to build a healthy community which is the reason for longer life in the present time than past days.

All in all, I strongly believe that it is not possible to live longer without the help of technology. This is because it helps us to avoid such serious health problems, and it makes our working lives a lot easier than the past.