Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

TPO 46- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the lightning speed of technological evolution, social media have become prominent parts among youngsters as well as elders. As a result, it becomes easier to know about the lifestyle of celebrities through social media. Many people think that young generation are easily influenced by the opinions of famous entertainers and athletes, whereas some may carry the opposite view. As per my perspective, the letter view sounds rational to me, and I take the position on account for the following reason.

To begin with, youngsters are not mature enough and still developing themselves. Hence, they are easily influenced by celebrities and athletes. On the other side, Elders are mature enough and they have stable mind so others opinion would not create any impact on their mind. Further point, Social media plays a significant role in thinking ability of young generation. To be more specific, according to the research, there are about thirty-five percent juveniles utilize their leisure time for watching television program about their favorite entertainers and athletes. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Whenever, I get time to read newspaper and magazine, I always concentrate on a part of celebrities and sports. Whereas, I have seen my parents always prefer to watch news related to economic subjects and political issues. Therefore, since older have little chances to get connected with celebrities’ ideas, their opinions are less significant to them compared to the teenagers.

Secondly, adolescents have plenty of free time to spend on television as they do not have many responsibilities in their lives. On the other side, elders have less time to spend on social media. They have more burden towards their family and their work. Thus, they have little time to pay attention on entertainments and sports. For instance, my elder brother needs to work eight long hours in the office, and he has a family responsibility as well so he hardly gets any time to spend on television and other leisure activities, so that is why, neither he knows any celebrity and sportsperson, nor their thoughts would affect to my brother’s life.

Moreover, young people have not cleared goals in their lives, and they get easily fascinated by the glamour’s and world of entertainment. This action leads them to think that they would be able to earn good money in the field of films and sports which will guide them to follow the lifestyles of the film celebrities and athletes. Hence, teenagers will blindly trust the opinions of famous persons. On the contrary, elders prefer to live in real world, and they are already settled in their career. They always think for the consequences before applying any new ideas suggested by others in their lives.

To sum up, I strongly believe that, celebrities have more impact on the adolescents than the elders. However, I think young people should try to evaluate an opinion objectively instead of blindly following their stars' viewpoints.