government should pay money on supporting arts or athletics

From a general standpoint, governments own a huge amount of investments that should be spent on different aspects of issues regarded to a country. which issue the bidget should be spent on is very important because it can determine the quality of that country. While some people believe that spending money on the arts is preferred to supporting athletics, I am personally inclined to believe that spending money on athletics is more important. In the following, I will try to aptly pinpoint the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first reason leading credence to the argument is that spending a great proportion of the budget on the athletics can encourage people to pay more attention to sport. In fact, this can indirectly prompt more interest for sport in the society and people will allocate more time and effort to sport. A healthy society is dependent on the more athlete people and more support and interest for sport. A personal example of mine may provide sufficient proof to my claim. When I was ten years old, Olympic games was held and I could see that how they were supported even financially or sentimentally by government and people. Hence, the sense of pride and acceptance that they felt, prompted me pay more attention to sport and choose a field in sport to continue. As a result, the fit and healthy body that I have now is because of the interest created in me in those days.

Moreover, athletics is one of the most important items of culture and governments by supporting them are supporting the culture of the country. Some sports are originally stated from some specific countries and people remember that country by hearing the name of a specific sport or game. Without the shadow of doubt, government shoulders the responsibility of preserving the name and the fame of that sport

Take the brazil for instance, as it is obvious when we hear the name of brazil, football games come to our mind. There for, government should allocate a notably amount of money to preserve this heritage that determines the identity of brazil.

In conclusion, bearing the forgoing points and examples in mind, I am of the opinion that it is better that countries assign more money to advocate athletics than art. This is because this leads to bolding sport in the society and it will cause more interest in sport and consequently, a healthier society. Additionally, sport is among the cultural items of the country and this heritage needs money to survive.