Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Form a general point of view, governments posses the most resources of the countries and they decide for the organization's budget. Since these decisions severely impress a country's situation, the amount of money they often allocate to different organizations of the country is one of the most controversial subjects, which often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that governments should spent more money on arts than backing athletics, whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that patronaging sport and athletics is of a more significance than spending money for arts. In what fallows, I will elucidate on what rationales my perspective is based on.

The first and foremost reason is that sports are directly contributed to the community's health status, and spending much more money to it will affect the health status of the citizens. To be more specific, individuals, particularly adolescents, keep tracking the most prominent points in the society and tends to follow what is more promoted by the society. On the other hand, governments are capable of promoting sport and physical activities by spending more money to support sport and athletics. Therefore, this support made them conspicuous and inspire individuals to follow athletics. Moreover, a significant part of this budget can be spent on constructing more sport facilities or improving the current equipment. So, more well-equipped and several gyms lead to attracting myriad of the community to do sport. ​

Secondly, sport is a general and public activity than arts, and contributes to all society including all groups of age. To be more specific, merely a special section of the society which have a special interest and grasp of arts pay are considered to be contributed to arts. In fact, several aspects of arts are just appreciated and perceived by a group of people and only people are involved in them particularly. Even more, hardly can addressing arts can be considered compulsory for all individuals since it is not a necessary thing for the society's public benefit such as health. Actually, it is kind of individuals' personalization and disposition.

To put in a nutshell, personally I am of the opinion that governments should spend more money on sports and backing athletics than artists. This is because not only sports are mandatory and inevitable for public health and these supports provides motivation for people to follow it, but also is it related to all people not just the ones which are interested and talented in art