government should spend more money in support of arts than in support of atheletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Never does the contradiction between the investment towards arts and athletics fail to arouse people's attention in the modern society. It is widely accepted that the support of the arts can outweigh the suooprt of athletics, because arts can be an essencial part in a country's history and modern development. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

Admittedly, arts can be a crucial part in human society since it to some degree symbolizes a country's spirit. Many ancient attractions become increasingly a greater part in boosting the economies in many area. Besides, recent years can witness more and more students being admitted by a college through their elaborate art skills. Simply put, art do have these positive impacts on modern society and we could not deny them.

However, the reasons above could not sufficiently support the opinion that we should invest more money in arts areas than in athletic parts. One reason to back up the statement is that the support of athletics can lead to a trend to do exercises among residents. Support of the arts can to some degree cause a sedentary aulture while support in athletics can encourage people to lead a healthy life style.

In this way, support of athletics can be more plausible in terms of positive influences on people's health.

In addition, support of athletics can be a more environmental-friendly choice for government. Contaminant drafts and polluted paper can be easily accumulated in art work creating. Some chemical materials in these waste can be toxic and harmful to people's health. Contrary to it, the support of athletics has no such trouble to deal with the potential of the pollution of the environment. In that case, it is also less expensive to invest in sports fields account for its environmental-friendly character.

In conclusion, I do agree with the statement that we should spend more money on support of athletics than arts, since it has positive impacts on encouraging people to do exercises and environment.