The government wants to improve education levels. Which of the following do you think is the best way?

1. hire more teachers to teach in a small class

2. preschool education before kindergarten

3. to provide some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

Human resource is a key factor in a country’s success. In order to improve education levels, from my perspective, to provide some training courses which could heighten teacher’s teaching skills and ability is a good idea compared with the other two since the teacher is the key to education and the plan’s expense is less than the other two.

Human resource is a key factor in a country’s success. In order to improve education levels, from my perspective, to provide some training course which could heighten teacher’s teaching skills and ability is a good idea compared with the other two since an excellent teacher could inspire children’s passion for learning as well as lead a proper direction for the children’s development and the plan’s expense is less than the other two.

It is universally acknowledged that the teacher is the center of education, as well as the crucial channel between students and acknowledge. Therefore, some direct way to provide a training course for the teacher that can improve the teacher’s profession ability is the priority. Just imagine that, if there was a school with the fancy facility and small size of classes, however, there the teacher’s teaching ability was quite mediocre and some even terrible teachers who could not answer the students’ innovation questions and build up a negative example for the students when he/she talks smut. Under the circumstance, would students get interested in learning and would they acquire enough knowledge? I strongly doubted that. Through regular training, teachers would know their disadvantages from the real case study and the debate in the class. During the process of communicating with other teachers, the teacher could also gain others’ experience and wisdom.

Apart from that, compared with hiring more teachers to teach in a small class or to provide preschool education before kindergarten, providing a training course to the teacher is a more expense-friendly initiative. How come? Firstly, hiring more teachers is already a great expense, not to mention more rooms are needed in order to have more small classes. Though training also needs to hire some professional people, the number is much smaller. Secondly, to provide preschool education means that the construction of the school and teacher hiring is needed, which is also a great expense. In contrast, to provide training, the government only needs to hire a place temporarily and invite several professors. It is not exaggerated that the money spent on construction and hiring teachers is far more enough for years of training courses or a more large scale’s training which can benefit more students and teachers.

All in all, to provide training to teachers is not only more effective but also a more expense-friendly way compared with the other two.