Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

As far as I am concerned, it is more beneficial governments allocate a great amount of money in support of Olympic teams because not only are people more interested in sports but also, it inspires people. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that most people around the world enjoy watching sport's competitions. One of the reasons that sport has a lot of viewers is that it helps people of societies to forget their hectic life and arduous responsibilities. It should be mentioned that arts are more intellectual and innovative than sports; nevertheless, it is not suitable for a lot of people. People do not appreciate works of art, and also do not know famous artists. Nevertheless, well-known men in sport are known by a great percentage of people. These persons encourage many people around the world and their behaviors have extraordinary influences on society. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the best players in football in history and everyone knows him. He always asks people to donate blood to clinics and because of that, since many individuals respect him severely, they will answer his request by donating blood.

A furthur more subtle point is that member of group sport team has an interesting life inspired people. Some of them had a very sad background and poor life and since many young people have the same situation as them, pay attention to them. For instance, one of the celebrities in our country had a very difficult childhood. His father was addicted to drugs and also, lost his mother because of a disease. He worked at different places and after trying really hard and allocating a lot of time to improve his life, he got a part in a series and after that he become famous. His past life can be an impetus for a lot of people and give them hope to be positive about the future.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to having more fans and viewers and encouraging people, there are more advantages in spending money to support athletics by governments. Consequently, it is highly recommended that organizations related to the government pay more attention to the sport since its effect is undeniable.