history courses for students

Foccusing in what kind of information more, has always been a noteworthy matter when it comes to talking about the all university student. That is owing to the fact that no one can deny the profound effect of the university student in the future of the society. There are a plethora of people who contend that it is require to take history course for all the university student, regardless of their field. Others disagree. I, to a great extent, corroborate the first perspective as it seems rational and fruitful. In what follows, I will attemp to clarify the reasons in support of my viewpoint in detail.

To commence with, the most imperative reason comes to mind is that they should know more about the history of their society and the whole world since it can get them the reliable source of information about the future. Let me say about the research which I read it the last week. In this research, social researcher put high emphasis on the effect of knowing about the history and how the people react in different situation of their country. The result was so impresive and they found that in all progresive societies, all the people had more study about the history. As you can see, it is clear that the requirement of taking history course in universities can have significant effect.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is about the speech of the history researcher, Dr. Ghomshei which my father always allude to him. As he said in one of his speech; "It is conspicuous that the event in the world are repetative and if you consider the long shot of the world, you can better find this repetition". He is the most my father and I admire and depend on his speech, the more we want to know about the future event, the more we should know about the past. If I consider the last 50 years of my country which I read about it more, I would have found that he was right since there were a plethora of events which repeat in different era.

To wrap it all up, taking the aforementioned idea into consideration, we may draw the conclusion that not only can knowing more about the history, broad the university students horizon but also they would have better react in different situation of their society. So, it is highly recommended that set a law to take a history course for every student as an obligatory course.