TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

How different type of friendships could have effect on human has always been a noteworthy matter when it comes to talking about providing more happy situation. That is owing to the fact that no one can deny the profound effect of friendship on people's happiness. There are a plethora of people who contend that the more the friendship that exists, the more happiness can create. Others take an opposite point. I, to a great extent, corroborate the second perspective as it seems more rational. In what follows, I will attempt to clarify the reasons in support of my viewpoint in detail.

To commence with, the most imperative reason comes to mind is that all the people have new effect on your mind. It is conspicuous that the basic of the friendship is about the common ideas and good time that you could have with someone. Let me tell you about my professor's speech which was about the friendship in the first days of this semester. According to Dr. Taheri, whom I admire the most, "every person have new lesson for we, during the life". Actually, everyone has new idea about the specific subject and I think it is better to hear more ideas instead of be involve with same idea during the life. Without a shadow of doubt, the more ideas we have, the more experience can have and having more experience can cheers people up! As you can see, it is better to make new friend easily instead of stay with some people during the whole life.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is about the relation between intimacy and time! I personally repudiate the idea that the more time people be together, the more intimate they could become. I have different own experience could refute this relation. Let me take you back to three years ago when I was in the first year of my master education. In that time, for the first time, I saw Zahra, who was in our dormitory and studied Civil Engineering. There were too many differences between our majors, Pharmaceutical Science and Civil Engineering! Meanwhile, for 2 weeks, we were the best one for each other. As matter of fact, I saw Zahra in a food festival and we had talked in a booth which related to special food. Then I asked her about the major and the location of her dormitory, therefore we become the friend ever! This experience taught me that happiness can create by making new friend easily.

To wrap it all up, taking all the aforementioned ideas into consideration, we may draw the conclusion that not only making new friends easily could help to have more new ideas but also they may become the best friend and you experience the best happiness ever.