If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

I was born in São Paulo, Brazil. São Paulo is the biggest city in Brazil. Since always, me and every people which live in São Paulo complain about many issues like noise, traffic jam, life’s costs so expensive, and so on. The following essay will discuss in details about some issues and what things I would like to do to resolve some these problems.

First of all, If I could, I would like to change somethings in my hometown, like improving public transportation. When people need to go somewhere, they almost always use cars. One of the main causes that lead a traffic jam in São Paulo is a large number of cars in the streets. For people who live there is very tiring confront traffics jams daily, to go work or even back to home. For instance, I usually spent more than two hours to arrive in my work and the same to back home.

Secondly, São Paulo, it is almost it for sure a city which never sleeps. For example, I never could sleep well in my hometown because of loud noises, even in my house which it is located on a quiet street. If I could I would like to create some rules to control the noises in the city.

Thirdly, lives in São Paulo it is very expensive comparatively other cities in Brazil. Many taxes are charged every day for any products. Rent a house, or even buy foods, or go to restaurants are examples of these high costs. If I could do anything, I would give better remuneration conditions for people to improve someway their lives.

To put it in a nutshell, São Paulo is a good city to live, but some issues bringing itself a couple of drawbacks. These drawbacks could be resolved if something is done. I strongly believe that development in public transportation and the creation of rules against noises are the better way to increase the life’s quality of all people who live there.