Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny that educators always try their best to provide their students the ideal education system in the world. From this point of view, If I were forced to choose, I would agree that universities should allocate money equally to pupils' sports activities. The reasons for which I believe that are students would adopt physical exercise as a daily life routine, improve their interpersonal skills, and foster their mental welfare.

First and foremost, supporting athletic departments finically would help more students to stay in shape throughout their lives. For instance, I remember when I was a freshman, I used to visit the school gym, at least three times a week, and I loved to do that because the gym was fully equipped and constantly renovated. Even after graduation from school, I have continued practicing three times a week because exercising has become a daily ritual.

In addition, dedicating monetary resources to promote more participation in sport activities would help students to refine their listening and speaking skills. For example, I remember during college, what sincerely encouraged me to speak out my mind was physical education classes. Yes, because during the class, my team and I used to spend half of the class exchanging ideas and trying to come up with plans to secure winning. Hence, after graduation, due to P.E classes, I have become more confident to communicate my opinions to others.

Last but not least, investment in sports equally would aid students in boosting their mental welfare. To illustrate, I remember when I was in college, like any other student, I had a lot on my plate. I had daily assignments and projects with specific deadlines; as a result, at that time, what helped me to relive my pressure is practicing. Because when we practice, our bodies reduce stress hormones, which, in turn, will help us to channel our negative emotions into positive ones. Consequently, If I had never visited the gym, I would have never had an intact state of mind through my educational journey.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that universities should fund sports endeavors equally as libraries for various reasons. Such reasons are teaching students to be physically fit and active, willing to listen to opposing ideas and unwinding.