If you have an opportunity to send your child to study abroad, would you have him/her educated in the US or in your home country?

If I have an opportunity, I will have my child educated in the US. There are three reasons for this. First, my child can learn English better. Second, my child canexperience various languages and cultures. Third, my child can play sports. Since my child can be better educated in the US, I will send him/her to study in the US.

First of all, my child can learn English better in the US than in Korea. At school, my child will learn various subjects like Math, Science, Social Studies, Music, and Art in English. Doing so, he/she can talk and write about various topics in English. Then after school, my child will converse with others in English. This way, he/she will practice conversational English.

Second of all, my child can experience various languages and cultures in the US. Unlike Korea, one can experience many different cultures and languages at a very close distance. For example, if my child wants to learn Vietnamese and their culture, he/she can go to the Vietnamese community and mingle there. If he/she wants to try the Italian cuisine, he/she can visit Little Italy. Moreover, there are many different ethnic festivals and ceremonies that my child can visit locally in the US.

Thirdly, my child can play various sports in the US. Unlike most Korean schools, US schools have excellent sports facilities. For example, many schools have swimming pools, football fields, basketball gym, tennis courts, and many others. Moreover, these schools encourage students to play sports. However, most Korean schools do not have such fine sports facilities and they discourage students playing sports.

US education can benefit my child in many ways. My child can master English, broaden his horizons, and become more physically strong. Therefore, if I could have my child educated in the US, I will not hesitate to send him/her abroad.