Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wait until the class or meeting is over

No one can deny that teaching is a very crucial job and requires high level of knowledge and preparation. In order to be a successful professor, you have

to provide accurate information to your students. It is my firm belief that I should interrupt

and correct the mistake made by the teacher in the class right away. I feel this way for two main reasons,

which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, most of the students trust their teachers and they will never verify

the information gained from them. In addition, they will study and memorize all

the information and use it in their exams and this might affect their scores badly.

they by correcting the mistake instantly, that would help all the students in the class to

rectify any errors on the spot, rather than gaining wrong information that

might be absorbed in their mind and stay longer. I can not deny that

my opinion has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. Ten years ago, I was at the pharmacy school and the professor mentioned wrong data about new medicine,  I just read about it. As a result,  I had a dilemma, shall I rectify the information in public or not, I made a decision to tell the professor about what I read.

Therefore, He corrected the information instantly and thanked me for being aware of this information. Consequently, all the class got the precise data in the same lecture, and scored greatly in the exams this year.

Furthermore, by opening discussion with the professor and asking him in public about the data that you think is wrong,

this will make the professor more alert and cautions to provide the students correct data.