Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The misunderstanding or making some flaws during a meeting is inevitable since the presenters are under pressure when converting their ideas. As an attendee or student we can reply to incorrect information in several ways such as interrupt and correct immediately or do nothing. From my perspective, people should spend the last minutes in the meeting with the presenter to discuss since it shows the respect of the meeting and more comfortable to correct the information.

To begin with, keeping silent during other’s speaking errors shows respect to the meeting leader and ensures their storyline to other participants. To be more accurate, in order to make a good presentation, people have to put a myriad of effort into finding the resources and preparation; therefore, should a mistake occur, which is unpredictable, keeping silent is the reasonable choice to protect their attempt and their self-respect in front of a group of people. Furthermore, when we interrupt the information, the presenter is absolutely confused about their talking as they will think about it leading to the distraction in their main points. As a result, the presentation will continue to make more mistakes inasmuch as the presenter does not concentrate on their idea. For example, in my school’s project about science class, when a student is having a talk about the particular problem with my class; at first, the conversation following the narrative really incredible, however, one of people in the group shout out to point the missing point which make him, the presenter, feel embarrassed and cannot keep going the interesting concept.

Moreover, face to face conversation with the presenter at the end of the meeting will have time to solve the misunderstanding in the meeting and let the presenter recognize it more easily. This is because finishing the conversation makes the meeting host feel more relaxed so they can be aware enough to receive the feedback; hence, listening to our opinion about the presentation is able to help them to realize the situation and fix the point for the next time. In addition, they will apologize for their mistakes which will never happen during the meeting because of self-respect. Take my class for an example, when the teacher was talking about a phenomenon in science, my seatmeat cut down the line and fixed the teacher point. At that moment, he did not rethink again and insisted that he was right resulting in the conflict between him and the student. Thus, the class was joining into the stress debate which drove the goal in that lecture.

In the end, we have a flexible solution to fix the incorrect point in the meeting but being patient to the last minute will be more beneficial.