Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Occasionally, we might notice some incorrect information or details said by the teacher or the meeting, which must trigger us whether correct the speaker. It has induced a long-tern debated issue, in which some are adamant that they should immediately remind the speaker to revise their statement, others claim that waiting until the teacher or meeting leader is alone is a relatively suitable time, and still others argue that they should say nothing. My view is that wait until the end of class and tell to the speaker privately is the best way. More reasons might be shed light on as follows.

First and foremost, I consider that dignity is vital for these high-status people, and correct the problem in private can sustain speakers' reputation. For example, it is common that teachers make the wrong conclusion to the test question and teach the inaccurate detail of the formula or idea. Similarly, meeting leaders are also apt to confuse some statement of experiment or issue. Although we are urgent to raise our hands immediately to correct the mistake, waiting until class is over might be a wise behavior for us. It is because the consequence of interrupting speakers' speech for telling them the mistake is embarrassing, which teachers and meeting leaders might be outraged to us and unhappy in the following class. Thus, if we tell teachers the mistake in class privately, they would not care too much about dignity.

However, some people claim that if we care about speakers' dignity, saying nothing is also a good way. It is because that this way avoids not only the embarrassing result but also the impact on speakers' dignity. Yet, accuracy plays an essential role in all classrooms and meetings. people who stay in the classroom and a meeting is for learning, so accurate information is an indispensable part in these places. We can tell teachers after the class so that they will correct their statement in the next class and the next meeting.

In conclusion, waiting until the class or meeting is over is the best way to the situation when we notice teachers or meet leadings make the mistake. Because both speakers' dignity and the accuracy of the class and meeting are pivotal, telling to speaker might be a suitable way.