Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting

Lectures are the most important teaching module in a classroom, contains lots of information on the related topic and it educates students about the subject. The quality and integrity of a lecture is based on the facts and concept that’s why these facts and concept should be right. In a classroom if a teacher is presenting wrong facts, I shall interrupt immediately. I shall do this because of the following reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, In the classroom, we learned about the subject via a lecture, which is given by the our teacher and most of the student believes in that lecture. For students, the teachers are a bank of knowledge, and we students believe in his/her lecture. As a student we have limited source of references or books to check facts or validate the lecture. So, if our teacher will present wrong facts in his lecture, I shall interrput immediately, because sometime the whole lecture depends on that particular fact, which were wrongly taught by the teacher. So, if I will teach immediately, he can rectify that fact and in this way we students will get proper information. For example, In my school day, one of science teacher had given a lecture with wrong facts about brain development, I immediately interrupted him and in this way I saved other students to get a wrong information about the brain development.

Secondly, we get knowledge through lectures and text books, and we transfer this knowledge from one generation to another generation. If we were educated with wrong facts, it’s not good for us and even for our next generation. Due to this reason, it is always better to interrupt immediately between lecture. For example, in my friends class, his teacher was given some lecture with wrong facts and figure and my friends want to interrupt the teacher for this he waited until the end of the lecture and said to his teacher that few facts and figure were wrong in his lecture. His teacher replied him that he should tell him in between the lecture because the whole lecture was based on that fact and figure

Furthermore, to better understanding about the subject, it is always necessary to get proper information. In school, teachers are the only source of the information and if they are presenting wrong facts and figure in their lecture, we should stop them immediately.

In conclusion, wrong information in lecture can affects the future of the student and it passes from one generation to others, that’s why we should interrupt immediately.