Imagine you need to improve your performance in order to get better grades or higher work payment which way would you choose 1 doing more extra work or assignments that are required2 participate more actively or contributing your own idea more frequentl

Nowadays, many people want to have a good position or great score in their society. Therefore, many people consider what is the best way to improve their performance. I think participating more actively is better than doing more extra work. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, no one will appreciate the extra work. It is not easy to pay attention to each person because there are many people in both the company and the school. That is why working more does not make you more visible. Rather, they are not praising you for doing that much, but after you do not work that much, people will be strange at you. For example, I did more at the team work, but the teacher just gave the same points as others.

Second, if you participate more actively, people can remember you and will be outstanding. In the conference, you give some creative idea or solution, friends or colleagues will think you are the person who is vital in their team. In particular, in the company, it can be remembered as a more irreplaceable person, so you can work long and even go to a high position. For instance, my father said that these days in the company, it is necessary that there are many creative people.

Last, you can show off a lot of things by actively participating. When you join a team enthusiastically, you can show leadership, passion, and sincerity. Rather than doing a lot of work alone, you have to show how hard you work when there are many people to understand.

This is why I think participating in a work passionately is better than doing extra tasks.