Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood Do you think this is a good idea Why or why not Explain your position using specific reasons and examples

Numerous factories have been produced in a lot of places in modern day. It has both advantages and disadvantages. However, people are arguing about whether the factory effects in a positive way if it is established in a town. In my point of view, I strongly believe that establishing a factory in a town is going to account for some problems that can disturb our daily life. I have two reasons that support my opinion.

First, founding factories make people unable to open the window on a hot summer day. People usually open the window on summer day. However, if they open the window, the gases from the factory will come into their home, and it provides unfresh air. People cannot breathe in fresh air anymore. Even though they have an air conditioner, it has a huge cost, and people are unable to afford it. I have a compelling example of this. I had visited a new apartment with my parents to look around before. However, there was a factory near the house, and my mother did not like it because she anticipated that it would provide fresh air into this house when we opened the window. This example can be proof that establishing a factory is harmful for a town.

Second, the gases that are released from factories can affect the natural environment of a town such as the atmosphere. As you know, the emission of gas from many cars is enough to harm the atmosphere or environment in a town. But, if there is a factory, it becomes a more polluted environment of the town. Although there is a tree which is kind of an air purifier outside, it cannot endure the large amount of harmful gas from cars and factories. As an example, in China, the main and renowned problem is a large amount of dust, due to numerous factories and cars. It means factories as well as cars is the main culprit of air pollution. Let’s assume that there is a factory in my town. The air in my town will be the same as China’s.

Consequently, with establishing a factory, individuals will unable to open the window, and also the atmosphere of the town will be polluted. Therefore, I can claim obviously that establishing a factory is bad for people.