independent

Throughout history, technology has improved with unbelievably. Some people believe that technology has positive impacts on children. Others think that the development of the technology in diverse fields has led to some undeniable negative repercussions for all people, especially for the young generations. Here comes a controversial dilemma, whether the elevation on the technology and the invention of cell phones and other online games and stuff are beneficial for children or not. I personally contend that with all the positive facets of the technology, it has conducted to some unintended consequences, such as troubles with the educations of the children, nowadays. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at some outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, not one can neglect the role of video games in children’s lives. It is really hard for the schoolers to concentrate on their tasks, when lots of new versions of video games are available on the market. They try to persuade their parents buy these games for them, in addition, they spend plenty of hours in front of the plays station and keep gaming and gaming. No more time is remained for them to learn their lessons. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was a nine-year-old girl, a new game was released in the market. My friends and I where truly in love with it. We were spending all day long playing. I did not get good grades that year due to the fact that I did not study anything. Not only did not I get good grades, but also I received some punishments. So these games were really distracting for me, therefore it was hard to focus one more important aspects of the life.

Another equally important reason I would like to mention here is that many years ago, students knew they have to study in order to be successful. Unfortunately, nowadays, students are busy with their phones and new websites, all the time. The more they keep following these websites and social networks, the more they forget their essential tasks and targets in life. They are completely distracted from the turning points of their lives, hence, it is more difficult to educate them. When one is not aware of the importance of studying in his future life, no one can convince him to follow a special route and achieve prosperity intentionally. A recent survey conducted in my country reveals the noteworthy statistics that about 60% of the students in the schools do not follow any realistic goal in their lives, instead they are always busy with new websites and trends that unfamiliar people introduce to them.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the improvement of technology has affected students’ educational lives adversely. They are distracted from important activities, as a result it is more difficult to compel them follow their education. However, that was a story in a nutshell, actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging this topic that could be mentioned but are not embraced above due to the dearth of the time. All in all, I strongly suggest students pay heed to their education carefully and I recommend parents help their children and pave the way for their study.