Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 1: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There is no shortage of debate about universities administration should receive equal financial support for sport,social activities and classes. This is essential dilemma for both students and managers of university. In my opinion,decision should be favor of equal financial assistance. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a number of people consider that perios that we spend at university is best part of our life, because we learn something new, earn different perspectives against life and improve our knowledge, especially, as to our major. However, besides, enjoying with our friend, attending activities we also overcome hard exams. In particular, in final perios we spend amount of afford to pass exams with highest point that we can. When we get rid of classes, exams we want to rest and feel more relax. At this point activities, sports are best way. For example, when I was in university in first year I was struggling with my macro economicss exam. I could not figüre out relationship between interest rates and investments, but I know I had to pass that class because macro and micro classes are our basic courses. So I studied a lot throughout six weeks and I got +A,which is the best score that we can take from a class. I was very uncomfortable and tired. Then, I went to studio to play guitar with my friend four times a week and also attended a range of community. As a result, I felt better and better. I achieved my responsibilities and deserved it. To sum up, we are humankind we can not study seven days twenty-four hours. If we do not attend these kind of activities, it would be unbearable.

Secondly, all universities want to have great mission because they know that student care achievements of universities when they apply, especially, sport success.Hence, universities should review all details of their financial supporting. For example, when I was in highschool I was very interested in basketball. I almost was spending my whole time by playing this game with my friends. Being basketball player and play at NBA is my first dream. I am also aware of choosing good university is key point in this process. I researched a lot on internet, talked someone who is specialized at universities preferences and I decided to which university I would choose. It would be Hacettepe University whose basketball team is last champion on Turkish basketball league and it gives us amazing opportunity to improve our ability and skills at very modern places. I graduated from Hacettepe University last year and I am member of fenerbahce basketball team right know. I will able to play in Eurocup next year.

İn conclusion, ı strongly belive that universities absolutely receive same financial help for activities and classes. Because no one want to take a education at boring campus and graduate without any ability and skill. Furthermore, students are likely to participate a university that care their future career