TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

There is no shortage of debate about whether we should keep our friends or make new friends. This is so precise case because friends are the most essential part of our life. Since the first era, humankind have been living with people surrounded them. In my opinion, keeping old friends is more important that making a new one. I feel this way fow two main reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we so depend on our friends that whenever we are in a trouble or unexpected situation, we asked for a help from them. Furthermore, even we do not have any problem, we usually hang out with them to spend quality and fun time. Last week I read an article about this subject and it stated that we are spending our sixty percent of our time with them. Therefore, we are likely to affect each other, copy ours behaviors and, especially, share common interest. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in highscholl I had two friend from there and we spent many time with them. Then we participated university exams and won same university. We stayed at same home and share our hobies. For example, all of us is very interested in game of thrones because its topic is insane. It contains very diffrent story and characters like white walkers which are creature that born after that and no one can kill them without valerian steel. Every sunday we used to gather and watch game of thrones and try to predict next episode and talk some theories about that. To sum up, the more we spend much time with our friend, the more we become a like one person. This can be just between old friends.

Secondly, making new friends is too risky because get to know someone takes much more time and sometimes we can not predict its consequences. Not to face unexpected problem, we should keep our old friends that we know exactly. For example, when I was in university I joined several communities, clubs and activities to make new friends. One day I met a student from economics community he was very interested in macro economic that I was very struggling with. I spent amount of time with him because I supposed that he is a great person I can not find this kind of person everytime. However, one day I asked for a help from him to explain me to relationship between interest rate and investment and correlation with exchange rate. But he rejected me without any excuse. At this time, I realized that if I asked for any help from my old friends about other issues that they know, they certainly help me with all of afford. For this reason, if you do not want to experience problem as to your friends, you should keep you friendship.

In conclusion, I strongly belive that having common things and share interest with friends priceless and you can just obtain with very old fellow. Furthermore, if you like a monoton life like me and get rid of unsufficient person in your life, care your old friends and appreciate them.