Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The notion that young people do not give enough time to helping their communities is a fascinating one and one that I believe in. Young people are so engrossed in technology, education, and work, that they do not have enough time to consider helping their communities.

First and foremost, young people are so gripped by the technological advancements that they barely have a time to consider their communities' problems. They are engaged with buying and using new high-tech devices and gadgets. Furthermore, the Internet contributes to overlooking local problems. In this respect, most of the young people are concerned with foreign affairs, and problems of hapless countries in deprived regions of the world. Although it is important to care about people of the world, considering local people's problems is of utmost priority.

Moreover, another aspect of young people's lives today, is that their education occupies most of their time. Education is becoming more competitive every year, providing that population growth is not proportional to available educational facilities in most of the countries. Therefore, there are not adequate opportunities to include every person, and people compete excessively to obtain opportunity of further education. Furthermore, with scientific advancements, educational materials are becoming more and more demanding. As a result, young people should spend a great deal of their time to fully comprehend the matter. Eventually, there would be little time left for other activities. Young people would probably prefer to spend this little and rare time with their family and friends.

Admiteddly, not to mention the effects of mechanical life in the cities would be an oversight. Fast-paced life in today's cities compells young people to work hard in order to be able to keep up with others and succeed in their career. Also, people might want to spend some time to excersie in order to alleviate the negative effects of hustles and bustles of citylife on their mental and physicall health. For this reason, young people merely have time to be consered about problems of their own rather than that of the society.

All in all, young people do not give enough time to helping their communities, because they do not have the time to do so, because they spend most their time on work, education, and technology.