Independent writing TPO 51

In this modern world, the technology achieved aot of improvments and are going to invent more technology devices. one of the most important and exciting invention was television. there is a cotroversy between people about effects of tv. Some of them are in the opinion that its disadventages are more than advetages. Others believe in the opposite way like me. I, personally speaking, feel that televisions have pros and cons, but their positive effects are more. In what followed, the distinct reasons supporting my perseptive and viewpoint are vidicated.

To begin with, tvs can enhance population's knowledge. Numerous of shows and programs are displayed on tv such as discovery shows on the documentry channels, so people can watch them and gain new significant information about animals, technology and so on. To illustrate this, I remember that one day I was alone at home and decieded to watch television program. By watching discovery channel, I figured out that elephants are scared of ants, such a sweet fact.

Furthermore, television has lots of entertainment shows which make family relationships closer and more vigorous. family members sit front of the tv and watch programs togather and laugh alot. To put it into a more vivid picture, I wasn't quite close to my sister-in-law. one beautiful and funny night, while all of the family member were watching Elen show, she and I laugh alot and told togather about the same events happened in our life, and this made our friendship stronger.

Third of all, it can make us awre of hazardous and dangerous events and disaster which might occure in the future, and it can influence on our future plans. As an example, my family and I supposed to go to a trip to the north of Iran where rains most of the time. A day before going to the trip, I heard from the news on television that there is a danger of flood there in few days. Hence, we didn't go there and stayed alive.

In conclusion, taking all the aforemention reasons, I think television have more positive effects in our life. I feel in this way because of getting new efficient information and making our relationships stronger and being safe by getting danger alarms.