Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Money is crucial in order to enjoy your life. On top of that, what time you utilize your money is as important as earning them. Some people might say that it is better to enjoy your money when you earn it but I firmly believe that people should save money for some time in the future.

The main reason for this assertion is because we do not know what might happen in the future that requires money, so it would not hurt to have some spare cash. People need money for unexpected car accidents, they might need to pay extra tuition fees for their sons and daughters, or maybe you just want to go on a family vacation which requires a large amount of money. To illustrate my reason with the experience I went through, two years ago the car I was driving suddenly malfunctioned. The car went into to get a repair but I needed something immediately for transportation. Luckily, I had some money saved to buy a new car to replace my old car which I sold after it was fixed. If I had not saved any allowances, I would not have any options to cover up my immediate emergency.

Another reason for my statement is that when people are allowed to use money with no plans they tend to waste it. People become irrational when they shop. People start to buy things they would not even use. Even somewhere in their brain they know that they do not necessarily need it, however, they just buy items anyway because of the feel of pleasure at the moment. This happens a lot when girls go shopping at a department store and when boys roam around game stores. This will happen more often if people are allowed to spend their stipend right away. Instead of making this happening, it is much better to rather save the money and plan out how to use it in the future to optimize the use of it.

Finally, It is really satisfying to see the amount of money you have saved increase day by day. People often say that spending money relieves your stress but they do not mention how equally or more satisfying it is to see your bank deposited number rise. This is because the money you have accumulated indicates your hard work and consistent effort. I remember me bragging to my friends whenever I saved a lot of money. My friends always praised for my endurance and will to resist using all that money.

To sum up, because of all the reasons I mention above it is clear to me that people should save money for the future. They should not give in to the impulse to spend all the money they just earn for useless reasons.