It is better to have lots of friends than it is to have just a few friends.

Friends play a pivotal role in life. They are always influential in a person’s life. It is a dubious topic that having a few friends is beneficial or more friends. Although other people think that having lots of friends make the best group, I believe that a few friends are always closer than many friends. I feel this way because of a few reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if people have a few friends, they are very closer to each other. The larger the group of friends, there are more chances to contention between them. Therefore, most of the people prefer to have a few friends. There are many benefits to having a close and a few friends. People can spend their leisure time with best friends at home or somewhere else. For example, friends can spend their free time watching the movie together, playing some quiz or playing outdoor games. Additionally, close friends tend to share their ideas and talks with each other without any hesitation since they know that they never share their private talk to anybody else. Besides that, the youngsters do not share their situations with their parents; instead, they share with their friends, because they know that only friends will understand their situations. However, if a person has different friends, he will hesitate to share his talks with many people.

The second and the same exquisite proof for this assertion is that having a few friends tend to have a strong friendship throughout life, so they are reliable with each other. In the modern era, people could find trustworthy people very scarcely. Therefore, the friendship of a few people will be long-lasting forever. The friends are not limited to the school and college time. Some friends are a blessing in people life. When people become adults, they have many responsibilities and lots of burdens. In these situations, close friends only hope of people, they can help them. However, more friends are often less reliable, it is difficult to trust because they do not know each other very closely.

By the way of the conclusion, I am of the opinion that a few friends are always beneficial for the people. They become close friends throughout life and help each other in a bad situation since they know their friends very closely.