todays's life is easier than it was when our grandparents were children

The twenty-first century is very exciting and advanced. Advanced technology has been increasing day by day. It is easier for people to live a luxurious life since people have many facilities. Although other people believe that the past life of our grandparents was easier than today, I think that people are very comfortable in the modern era. I think this way due to a few reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in the past days, there was the absence of electricity, fast transportation, and fewer facilities. In contrast, in this era, people have various types of transportation and many other facilities which are helpful for people. For example, people can easily travel out of the country by airlines. Airlines are now very cheaper so people from every class can afford them. Additionally, for routine transportation bus services, cars, cabs, metro trains are available. Therefore, it is easier for people to go to one place to another place.

The second and the same exquisite proof for this assertion is that people can live a wealthy life today. People can easily fulfill their basic needs since all people are educated, and they can find a job very easily. In these days, all people are able to live a happy life because they have enough sources to earn money. However, in the past time, a very miniature number of children could get an education. For instance, my grandmother did study until the seventh standard because there were no higher secondary schools available in their community. Therefore, she had worked in farms and it was a very hard time for her.

On the contrary, in the past, there was no competition in the job due to less educated people. At that time, people's basic needs were very few. So, they were satisfied with what they have. In today's life, people's desires are more so they do hard work to fulfill it. To illustrates this, the most compelling example of my grandfather. His salary was only 350 rupees per month still he was able to manage his home and family.

In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned arguments, I am of the opinion that today's life is easier than our grandparent's life. This is because people can live very easy way due to advanced technology. Furthermore, people can easily earn money to do expenses behind their family since most of the people are educated.