It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Nowadays, everyone wants to visit new places. When it comes to whether it is better to stay at the same place or not, opinions vary from person to person. However, I agree that it is more beneficial to stay at the same place rather than travel to several places. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people adjust to a lifestyle when they stay at a place. If people are asked to shift to another place, they would find it difficult to adjust themselves at the new place. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My college was very far from home and that place had different culture. Although students at my college had the same mindset, the city as a whole was reserved. As a result, I found it very difficult to stay do things that I had always wished to do at college such as roam around freely and attend parties. Consequently, I longed to return home and could not concentrate on studies. Had I studied at a college near my home, I would have got better grades.

Furthermore, living at the same place allows people to make strong bonds with people. In contrast, people who travel to various cities do not have strong connections. For instance, my friend lived in the same city throughout her childhood until her marriage. At her marriage, the entire neighbourhood was present. Moreover, people also kept in touch with her after her marriage. Whenever she would come home, everyone would welcome her with open arms. This example demonstrates that people develop lifelong relationships while staying at the same place.

To sum up, people should consider to live in the same city. This is because people get accustomed to a place and because it helps to develop strong relations within a locality.