Is it better to spend your money immediately when you earn it on things that can bring instant pleasure, or is it better to invest or save for some time in the future?

Spending money is always one of the most controversial issues to people. Some believe that it is better to put aside money and invest later while others prefer to spend it immediately for instant gratification. In my opinion, I would choose to save money for the future because of the following reasons.

First of all, people cannot make sure that they will have enough money for everything, as it is possible for unexpected situations to happen to their life. Nothing is certain; however, people tend to take the stability for granted. For instance, a sickness can come to us at any time and we need an amount of money for medicines or treatments; therefore, if we do not have any savings, this will be a tough situation. It does not only create troubles for ourselves but also stresses our loved ones out. Another example is in this unpredictable economy, people never know if their career is secured. If they do not actively save a portion of their income, once their employers go bankrupt and are forced to fire them, they will be in a very difficult position.

Second, putting money aside gives people opportunities to pursue many other things such as their hobbies or taking courses to advance their skills. To some people, traveling is their interest and it is quite an expensive hobby so a sum of savings will satisfy them greatly. For example, a lot of young people now have part-time jobs apart from their full-time ones; they do not use up their incomes but save it for a trip. Therefore, they have been to several countries at their young age. Other people make use of the money by enrolling in an advanced course to acquire most up-to-date knowledge and improve their skills, which are needed for them to be promoted in career.

In conclusion, spending money wisely will make our life easier: it enables us to successfully face the emergencies and afford our hobbies and goals. That would outweigh the instant gratification we get from using money immediately.