More people than ever before are traveling to other countries now. Why do they do it?

Looking back on the past decades, when traveling to other countries was just for the rich and seemed impossible for many people, we can see that the situation has reversed. In the modern world, traveling is no longer a luxurious hobby thanks to up-to-date technology and transportation; more and more people are going abroad than before. The reasons for this trend will be discussed in the following essay.

First, many people travel intensively owing to the low cost of transportation. Airlines are providing more affordable and economical tickets, which enables people having different range of incomes to purchase them. Furthermore, travelers now can book tickets online, making the process much faster and more convenient. As a result, traveling becomes a leisure activity for many people to wind down after a long time of working and studying. For example, my family and I are really keen on going abroad on holidays because air transportation is simpler nowadays and sometimes we get very cheap tickets due to early booking.

Second, the demand for study abroad has increased rapidly over the last few years, leading to the significant growth in overseas travel. Countries which have reputable educational systems such as the United States and Canada open doors for international students, attracting thousands of them every year. Students benefit a lot from studying overseas: broadening their horizons, making lifelong friends, acquiring new knowledge, earning degrees from top universities and potentially succeeding in the future; therefore, there are students from all over the world traveling internationally these days.

Finally, globalization of the economy makes a large number of people travel to other countries for work or business purposes: meeting, marketing, training and so on. Face-to-face meetings are important to businesses since company leaders need to come together to make business deals and sign large contracts. In addition, worldwide companies attend conferences not only to promote their products but also to network and identify trends and new markets. Some people travel to take advanced courses in their fields or build essential business skills, which help them achieve success in their jobs much more easily.

In conclusion, owing to cheap airline tickets, people are traveling out of their own countries more regularly to get better education and do business. This trend has prompted the development of our society significantly and will continue to rise in the future.