It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

Each person has a different standard of success.Some people think money is the standard of success and some people think status is the best. However, I think the standard of success is to achieve the goals you set. Therefore, I think it is much more important to succeed than to gain happiness by failing. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, if you succeed, happiness will naturally follow. If I study hard and go to the university I want, I will be very happy. It is a pleasure because it is a success. On the other hand, if I had failed, I would probably lose the power to start over and feel sad. Also, self-esteem will be very low. Like this, everyone is happy when they succeed, energized and if they fail, they will be frustrated. For example, I was very happy and proud to get the grade I wanted at the end of the last exam because I studied hard to get a good science grade.

Next, if you succeed, you will get the confidence to take on another big challenge. If a person fails, of course, he or she can gain experience and learn, but if they succeed, they can gain more valuable confidence, a spirit of challenge and things. With this, they can gain strength from their current success and live their life harder while looking for greater success. That is why I think it helps us move forward with what we get from success rather than what we get from failure. For instance, a person who went to Seoul National University said, “ The best thing about getting accepted to this university was that I was able to gain confidence that I could achieve something bigger in the future.”

Last, the world recognizes success rather than failure. No matter how happy you are by failing, the world accomplishes success. As if only the first place recognizes it. Therefore, when people acknowledge you, you feel happy and happy because you achieved it. For example, if you achieve your dreams and get recognized by people just like BTS, you will be happier than failures.

This is why I think success is more important than remaining happy and optimistic when we fail: if you succeed, happiness will naturally follow, will get the confidence to take on other big challenges and the world will recognize you. Therefore, success guarantees more than failure.